Heat’s first two playoff games to be Sunday, Tuesday at FTX Arena

The Miami Heat still lack an opponent for their first-round NBA playoff series, but they now at least have a schedule.

The NBA early Wednesday released the dates for the Heat’s opening best-of-seven series, including initial games at FTX Arena on Sunday and Tuesday.

The only times included in the league’s initial release were that the Heat’s series opener will be Sunday at 1 p.m., with Game 4 of the series on the road to be a week from Sunday at 7 p.m.

The Heat will play the team the secures the No. 8 playoff berth in the Eastern Conference, which will be decided Friday.

The Atlanta Hawks, Charlotte Hornets and Cleveland Cavaliers remain in contention for that spot.

The Heat’s opening-round best-of-seven schedule:

Game 1: Sunday, 1 p.m. FTX Arena, TNT

Game 2: Tuesday, Time TBA, FTX Arena

Game 3: Friday, at No. 8, Time TBA, ESPN.

Game 4: Sun. April 24, at No. 8, 7 p.m. TNT

Game 5*: Tue. April 26, FTX Arena, Time TBA

Game 6*: Thu. April 28, at No. 8, Time TBA

Game 7*: Sat. April 30, FTX Arena, Time TBA, TNT

* — If necessary

(All games available in South Florida on Bally Sports Sun, except any picked up by ABC).


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.